At MBS Law, we understand the severity of DUI charges and the effect they can have on your reputation and future. That’s why we are dedicated to providing experienced DUI defense representation to protect your rights and secure the best possible outcome for your case. If you are looking for the best DUI attorneys in Denver, Mastro, Barnes & Stazzone, P.C. (MBS Law) can help. Contact us today to get started.
In Denver, CO, it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or higher. Under Colorado’s Express Consent Law, drivers must consent to chemical testing if a police officer has reasonable suspicion of DUI. Here are several factors that can determine the severity of your sentence:
DUI fines in Colorado can range anywhere from $600 to $1500, depending on the circumstances surrounding the offense. Individuals may also face license suspensions of up to 2 years and up to a year of jail time in some cases. Jail time on second and third offenses (as well as first offenses with a BAC of .20% or higher) is mandatory.
Court-mandated community service and alcohol education classes can also be expected for these misdemeanors.
If you are in search of a Denver drunk driving lawyer, the MBS Law team can support you throughout your case. Contact our office today, and we can help you get started.
If you are caught driving with a BAC between .05% and .08% in Colorado, you may be charged with a DWAI. Though this charge is considered less severe than a DUI, DWAIs can still come with harsh penalties, such as community service, fines, driver’s license suspension, and even jail time. Police have sufficient grounds for arrest if they believe the individual’s ability to drive was even slightly impaired by drugs or alcohol.
That’s why it is important to hire a Denver DWI attorney as soon as possible to help you navigate the legal process, protect your rights, and work towards the best possible outcome for your case. With legal representation on your side, you can have peace of mind knowing that your case is in good hands.
Although marijuana is legal in Colorado, driving under the influence of marijuana is not. If you have more than five nanograms of active THC per milliliter of blood in your system, you may be charged with a DUI. It is important to note that charging someone under the influence of marijuana with a DUI is somewhat complicated, as marijuana affects different people in different ways.
If you’re facing charges for driving under the influence of marijuana or another drug, a skilled Denver marijuana DUI attorney can analyze your case and argue on your behalf. Since Colorado has not mandated a strict “legal limit” for marijuana at which you are considered too high to drive, we can use this to challenge your prosecutor in court. Mastro, Barnes & Stazzone, P.C. will take swift action on your behalf, as the consequences of a DUI/DWAI of marijuana are the same for DUI of alcohol.
Colorado has zero tolerance for underage individuals who are caught driving under the influence. Drivers under the age of 21 with a BAC between .02% and .08% will have their licenses automatically revoked. Charges citing the zero tolerance law can be filed if the underage driver had a BAC as low as .02%, which can be as little as one drink.
If you or a loved one has been charged with an underage DUI or related offense, it is crucial to seek out a Denver underage DUI defense attorney that can protect your rights and future.
We often are asked if a DUI is a felony. While DUIs don’t always incur felony charges, on June 1, 2015, Colorado instituted a felony DUI law. This law provides for the filing of felony charges for those committing an alcohol-related driving offense while having three or more prior convictions. A felony DUI carries a possible prison sentence of two to six years.
If you have been charged with a felony DUI, finding an attorney in Denver who can help you navigate your case is a must. The DUI lawyers at MBS Law can help; contact us today to learn more.
During your free consultation, Mastro, Barnes & Stazzone, P.C. will review the details of your arrest, examine the evidence against you, and discuss options for your defense. Whether you are dealing with a first DUI offense, a first DUI charge, or a felony DUI charge, our team of experienced attorneys is here to help. Don’t face DUI charges alone. Contact us today to schedule a free consultation with a trusted Denver drunk driving attorney. Your future and freedom is our top priority, and we are committed to fighting for the best possible outcome in your case.
"*" indicates required fields
"*" indicates required fields